Highlights of the 7 day yoga retreat in Greece.

Little wheat's writings
3 min readMay 30, 2023

--

Me and my mom spent a magical week in Greece. I wrote a whopping 19 pages of my thoughts in my bullet journal. Here are some of my favorite moments.

Silent meditation and movement practice by the ocean.

Every morning began with 30 minutes of meditation and an hour of Qigong by the ocean. It was such a beautiful way to start the day.

The food.

Everything we ate was fresh and delicious. In the Greek cuisine there’s lots of these little starter dishes called meze to choose from. During our stay, we had a tre course dinner every night and a breakfast buffet that had everything from creek yogurt and seasonal fruit to freshly made crepes.

Photo by me

The vegetables were so sweet and tasty, almost like eating candy. We had plenty of Greek salads during our stay. The only problem is that I don’t like olives at all and lots of the dishes had olives.

We stayed in a holiday resort called Karma Minoan. The place was breathtakingly beautiful. Our apartment had two bathrooms, two balconies, a living room, and two bedrooms. We got to wake up to the sounds of the ocean every single morning.

Photo by me

Creek style party.

One night, we had a barbecue party during which there was a dange. I was there dancing with multiple people from all over the world. At one point, there was like twenty of us holding hands and moving. I’m uncomfortable around strangers, so letting go of control and letting people into my personal space was a huge achievement for me. It wasn’t that scary after all. Everyone just had a fun tre hours of dancing and eating good food.

We also broke some plates because in the creek culture, that brings good luck.

Photo by me

The shopping

Even tho the main focus was around yoga,Qigong, meditation, etc. I did some shopping as well. My favorite find was this bracelet. The locals believe that an eye as a symbol will protect them. You can find different styles of these in people’s homes. I had to get my own protective eye as well. It’s so pretty. Someone has hand crafted it.

So,now you know why I have been silent for a while. We were charging our batteries in the most beautiful environment ever. I was amazed by how friendly everyone was everywhere we went.

The yoga retreat came in a perfect time,now I feel recharged and ready to face new challenges. 💜

--

--